h1

Castle Wars and Other Stuff

June 1, 2007

I found this story over at Deus Looks, a really cool SL blog:

Castle Wars

So the group I blogged about the other day had what I thought was another good suggestion for today’s outing. Jelly (new link, update people!) and her guy Hawks led us all in Castle Wars, the brainchild of RacerX Gullwing. I had zero idea wtf to do because my Quicktime broke and I couldn’t watch the movie with instructions, but I kind of got the hang of it in the end and Jelly helped me in the beginning <3. I actually finished runner up in the first war despite having zero strategy or any understanding of wtffff to do. More importantly, I outlasted Adec – so it was worth it P

The one chick I didn’t beat was again, Misacha Vaughan – who kicked my ass 9/10 times at the Go Kart track. So she’s tough and I’m waiting for a challenge where I can beat her ^-^

I notice the group tends to be a blend of visits to corporate sims (hmmmm not unless there’s something really different happening, thanks) and cool stuff like this. So far, both the activities I took part in were fun.

I took some really crap snaps – something has gone all wonky on my machine since I installed and de-installed the First Look viewer (which totally doesn’t work for meeeeeeeee *whines*) – so here’s a crap photo of Adec protecting his blue castle. Meh.

I don’t know… I thought it was a great picture! 🙂

Leave a Reply

