h1

Wasp Attack Droid

April 19, 2007

by Onder Skall

Never bring a knife to a gunfight. Well, in my case a sword, but the saying holds true.

Wasp Attack Droid

Second Life Games readers may remember the big Wasp release  event. Check that link out for the video.

Anyhow, he sent me a demo and, always a fan of the free stuff, I rezzed it and put it through it’s paces. I customized the colors so it looked a little more wasp-like, gave it some big guns (and a foam gun just for fun), and then told it to attack… hmmm, nobody’s around… well, attack me.

Wasp Attack Droid

WHOA!

So this is the part where I discover two things:

  1. It might have been a good idea to equip a shield of some kind since I have two I’ve been meaning to review anyhow.
  2. This thing doesn’t quit. Every time I TP home, it sends me flying a sim away. Hmm.

Eventually I get smart and tell it to stop attacking through the HUD. When I get back home, I have a nice big huge pile of foam there to greet me.

Wasp Attack Droid

Once that clears, the Wasp is just there hovering… innocent-like…

Wasp Attack Droid

 So I hit the self-destruct. Let’s face it, that’s the only way I’m beating this thing today.

Wasp Attack Droid

Leave a Reply

