h1

Second Life ARG Group

April 17, 2007

by Onder Skall

I’m scouting out the possibility of putting together a group in Second Life for people who love Alternate Reality Gaming. This would just be a group for sharing stories of our favorite ones, scouting out new ones, and general group play of the occasional mini-ARG that crops up here and there.

My time is stretched VERY thin, so I’m not going to do this unless I get some very enthusiastic feedback. If you’re interested write me (ruagamer at gmail dot com) with the following information:

  1. Have you ever played through an ARG? Which ones?
  2. Have you ever participated in making one?
  3. Do you have any special talents that you could bring to a player group? (ex: web, scripting, podcasting, artistic, etc.)
  4. What is the best part about an ARG?
  5. What is Neurocam?

Make sure the subject is “SL ARG Group” so I can sort my inbox properly.

If I get enough enthusiastic responses I’ll start the group, host meetings, help support a website, help form a community, the whole bit… but of course, that’s only if I hear from you. 🙂

One comment

  1. Hey Onder,
    This seems like a pretty cool idea. It could actually work well, as SL integrates multiple platforms. Keep us updated on the development of project on your blog, I would be curious to see what comes out of it. If I had any ARG experience I’d jump on the boat, but would like to learn more about how this goes.



Leave a Reply

